• Announcements

• Daphne

Your Wishlist!   12/13/2017

htmlentities(

'Tis the season! Let the PDFelement team know what features and tools are on your wishlist by submitting your idea or voting for others here.

)
    • Daphne

New Year Gift!   12/25/2017

htmlentities(

We have prepared the gifts as the thanks to you, for more details, please click here . 

)
ejwjohn

Tab Sequence Set Up

13 posts in this topic

Hello,

I am very new to this application so excuse the apparent simple questions

I am having a lot of difficulty in setting up the correct Tab sequence to allow a user to progress logically through a form, can someone point me to the documentaiton that explains how to do this please?

At present if i try to change the sequence by selecting a field the changes appear to be random.

Thx

John

Hi John,

After clicking the Set Tab Order button,  the default order number will show on the top left corner in purple box. By default, the tab order is the order of creating these fields and buttons. You can change to set the tab order as you want. So please click the fields or buttons one by one as the new order that you want. After clicking all of them, click the "Close Form Editing" button, fill in the field or button using the Tab key as the order that you set.

Thanks

Hello,

I have spent about 4 - 5 hours here today trying to resolve this Tab Sequence issue and i think i can honestly say you software is broken when it comes to being used on a MAC with 10.13 software

First of all where is the Close Form Editing Button??

Look at the attached screen shots, the fist is when i have inserted up to 7 fields and i added three more fields, but not in the order i wanted. note the Age field is set at 9 and i want it to be at 8.

See the second screen shot when i select the Age field to try and change it, and it moves to 1 and the first field, now becomes 9, and strange things like this keep on happening.

initial screen shot.png

After selecting the Age field.png